top of page
The Faithless Void  banner NEW.jpg


Arlen has never seen a headless body... especially one that walks. In this third book in the series a headless man steals the power of wizards  to change time for his own gain. Will Arlen stop him before everything he has come to love is wiped from existence?

About C. G. Durrant

Colin lives in Buckinghamshire with his wife and two daughters. He became interested in fiction at an early age and found a fondness for the marcarbe. His greatest influences have been the likes of Stephen King and Clive Barker.

The Faithless Void is the third and last book in this series. It's still being edited but once completed it will run at about one-hundred and thirty-thousand words.

Check him out on his Facebook page.  Click HERE where you can view his book trailers, chat to him, learn more about his other books and upcoming projects and talk to a few of his characters. 

Send Colin an email at

or use the contact option in the menu above

Colin George Durrant

You can follow Colin here

  • Amazon - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle

Choose Your


The Faithless Void is the last book in this fantastic series. It's still being edited to ensure it offers its readers the quiality they deserve.


If you'd love to know more about release dates etc then feel free to contact at Colin at or use the contact form on this site, accessed from the menu button above.

If you have subscribed to the Theft of Lies list then I'll send you updates concerning release dates. 





Be sure to grab the first book in the series as soon as soon it becomes available. If you have subscribed then you'll receive a link to grab the first book for free, 



Best Regards,


Will soon be available in paperback

from Amazon

Theft of Lies series.jpg

The Theft of Lies series

The Theft of Lies series consists of three books, Theft of Lies, Among Thorns and The Faithless Void. The series follows young Arlen on his adventures from this world and into a medieval realm where the two worlds collide. You can learn more about the stories from the links below.

Feel free to contact me with any questions at

bottom of page