top of page
theft of lies banner NEW with series tit


In this  fantasy adventure, one boy must face the façade of his existence that takes him on a perilous journey to an unknown realm. If you like dark fantasy with on-the-edge-of-your-seat thrills and twists then get ready to grab this first book in the series. It will be FREE to subscribers of the Theft of Lies mailing list.


About C. G. Durrant

Colin lives in Buckinghamshire with his wife and two daughters. He became interested in fiction at an early age and found a fondness for the marcarbe. His greatest influences have been the likes of Stephen King and Clive Barker.


Theft of Lies is Colin's first full-length novel and is the first book in the Theft of Lies triligy. The second is entitled Among Thorns and the third The Faithless Void. Each story runs at about a hundred and twenty thousand words.


Check him out on his Facebook page.  Click HERE where you can view his book trailers, chat to him, learn more about his other books and upcoming projects and talk to a few of his characters. 

Send Colin an email at

or use the contact option in the menu above

Colin George Durrant

You can follow Colin here

  • Amazon - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle

Choose Your


Colin understands that following a series can be a comittment. That's why he'll be offering the first book in the series for free in ebook format to subscribers to his Theft of Lies mailing list. This list is exclusive to this series so you can be sure you won't receive anything that's not relevant. Try it out and then decide.


The first book will be available for download soon, where you'll be able to choose your preferred platform. Subscribers to this list will receive a link to the book. However, if you wish to purchase the book without joining the list you can do so by clicking on the Grab The Book image to the right as soon as the book becomes available. 

It would be great to hear from you once you've read the book. The second book in the series will be available to pre-order from Amazon.


Please feel free to check out Colin's other books.

Best Regards,

Available soon in paperback

from Amazon

Theft of Lies series.jpg

The Theft of Lies series

The Theft of Lies series consists of three books, Theft of Lies, Among Thorns and The Faithless Void. The series follows young Arlen on his adventures from this world and into a medieval realm where the two worlds collide. You can learn more about the stories from the links below.

Feel free to contact Colin with any questions at

bottom of page